The second wave of the Pokémon TCG 30th Celebration expansion lands on October 2, 2026 with two products: the Mini Tins (2 booster packs each, 10 artworks to collect) and the six-pack Booster Bundle. The Binder Collection, however, now shows December 4, 2026 on pokemon.com, while most retailers still list it for October 2. Here is what each format contains, the prices on record, and how to store the 215-plus all-foil cards of the set.

Four of the ten Mini Tins: Espeon and Mew on the day side, Mewtwo and Umbreon at night. An Unown hides on every artwork. © The Pokémon Company
What actually comes out on October 2, 2026?
Two products, not three: the 30th Celebration Mini Tins (9.99 dollars each) and the Booster Bundle with 6 booster packs of the expansion. The Binder Collection, long listed for the same day, now carries an "available December 4, 2026" date on The Pokémon Company's product page.
That slip has gone mostly unnoticed. As of September 3, 2026, plenty of European shops still show early October on their binder pre-order pages. The Pokémon Company's wording leaves no room for doubt: the Binder Collection "will be available on December 4, 2026, in the Pokémon Center and where Pokémon TCG products are sold". If you pre-ordered the binder expecting an October delivery, check the date with your store before paying: between the original announcement and the current page, the current page wins.
To place both dates in the anniversary year: the expansion itself launched worldwide on September 16 with the Elite Trainer Box, the Espeon ex and Umbreon ex Battle Decks follow on October 30, and the big November collections close the year. The full product-by-product calendar sits in our Pokémon 30th Celebration product guide.
What is inside a 30th Celebration Mini Tin?
Each Mini Tin holds 2 booster packs of the 30th Celebration expansion, a sticker sheet, an art card matching the tin's artwork and a code card for Pokémon TCG Live. The back of the tin sums it up in one line: "Pokémon favorites in the palm of your hand". MSRP is 9.99 dollars, with 12.90 to 14.99 euros recorded at French retailers.
The packs are the same as everywhere else in the line: 5 foil cards, one foil Basic Energy and a code card. No tin-exclusive hidden card, then. What you buy on top of the two packs is the metal tin itself, the stickers and the art card. And that is where The Pokémon Company put in the extra work: there are ten different artworks, five on a day theme, five on a night theme.
- Day side: Espeon, Pikachu, Mew, Lapras and Moltres, in a sunlit meadow.
- Night side: Umbreon, Pikachu, Mewtwo, Zapdos and Greninja, in a city strung with festival lights.
Pikachu is the only one to appear in both moods. The Espeon versus Umbreon face-off extends the thread the 30th line has been pulling since September: both Eevee evolutions already headline the October 30 Battle Decks and the November Ultra-Premium Collections.

The back of every Mini Tin details the contents: 2 packs, the stickers, the art card and the TCG Live code. © The Pokémon Company
Where do the Unown hide on the ten Mini Tins?
On each of the ten artworks, one or more Unown blend into the scenery. Line up the five day tins, then the five night tins: each set forms one continuous panorama, and the Unown scattered across the two landscapes spell out the word ANNIVERSARY. The art cards reuse the same artworks, so they combine the exact same way.
Unown is the Pokémon shaped like a letter of the alphabet, which makes it the perfect messenger for this kind of hidden text. The scavenger hunt works on the metal tins and on the ten art cards alike, and the retail display shows the assembled panorama above the tins. It is the kind of detail that turns an impulse buy into a small treasure hunt, and it explains why these tins get collected as full sets rather than one at a time.

Two of the ten art cards: Espeon in the sun, Umbreon under the lights. Spot the Unown on each. © The Pokémon Company

The ten-tin display shows the full panorama: the day meadow flows into the night city. © The Pokémon Company
Is the Booster Bundle better value than the Mini Tins?
For opening packs, yes. The 30th Celebration Booster Bundle packs 6 boosters for 26.94 dollars, which is 4.49 dollars per pack, the line's unit price. The 10-tin display, at an MSRP of 99.90 dollars, works out to 20 packs at 5 dollars each, tins and art cards included.
That math matters twice as much on this expansion, because there is no regular booster display: you cannot buy a 36-pack box the way you would for a standard set. Sealed-pack access boils down to the Elite Trainer Box (9 packs), the Bundle (6) and the Mini Tins (2 each). In France I recorded the Bundle between 35.99 euros at MyPokeVault and 44.90 euros at Lorenzone, so 6 to 7.50 euros per pack: at those prices, always compare with your shop's Mini Tin price, the real gap comes down to a few dozen cents per booster.
My shopkeeper take: if your goal is a stack of packs to rip, the Bundle is the most direct format. If you enjoy the object as much as the cards, the Mini Tins win, and the metal tin then doubles as pocket storage for loose cards.

The Booster Bundle: 6 packs of the 30th Celebration expansion, no accessories. © The Pokémon Company
Why did the Binder Collection slip to December 4?
The Pokémon Company gave no reason, but its product page is unambiguous: the 30th Celebration Binder Collection will be available on December 4, 2026. The box pairs a 9-pocket binder with 5 booster packs of the expansion, at an MSRP of 31.99 dollars. In France, Lorenzone lists it at 29.90 euros while other shops ask for quite a bit more.
The binder itself keeps things understated: a white cover dotted with Pikachu silhouettes, a yellow Pikachu head wearing the 3 and the 0 on its cheeks, a black elastic closure and a golden spine. The product page sets the tone: "get ready to show off your favorite Pokémon TCG cards, including more to come". One spec stays silent across all the communication: the page count. The Pokémon Company does not state it anywhere, and no retailer lists it either. I will check at unboxing, and it is a real question, as the card math below shows.
A December arrival is not all bad: the binder lands for the holidays, right when 30th anniversary collections will be complete or close to it. But if you were counting on it to sort your cards from October, you need a plan B for two months.

The Binder Collection: a 9-pocket binder and 5 packs. Dated December 4, 2026 on pokemon.com. © The Pokémon Company
How do you store 200-plus cards that are all foil?
The 30th Celebration expansion counts 128 numbered cards, plus the secret rares already previewed beyond number 128, plus two side series: the 30 Pikachu illustrations (one guaranteed per pack) and the 30 gold-bordered Classic Collection reprints. Chasing the full set means storing more than 215 cards. And every single one is foil, Basic Energies included, a first flagged by Bulbapedia.
Run the numbers with me: a 9-pocket page holds 9 cards single-sided, 18 back-to-back. For 215-plus cards you need at least 12 pages double-loaded, twice that single-sided. As long as The Pokémon Company does not publish its binder's page count, assume one binder may not swallow the complete set with its secrets, and keep duplicates elsewhere.
All-foil cards bring one specific headache: they curl with humidity. The specialist site Nine Pocket recommends side-loading pages for full-foil sets, as they hold warped cards more securely. For the top pieces, Futuristic rares and Classic Collection first, double up with a soft sleeve before the binder pocket. The Mini Tins earn their keep here too: the metal box makes a solid transport buffer for cards awaiting sorting, and September's Elite Trainer Box already ships its own storage box with 6 dividers. For sorting by type or series, the divider method described in our Deck Crafter's Collection Meowth ex article applies as is.
Storing is not displaying, and a sleeved card in a binder gets looked at rarely. On my own collection shelf, objects do the decorating around the binders: a Blastoise Poké Ball lamp on a wooden base lights up a Water-starter shelf nicely, a nod to Greninja closing the night panorama. And to bring back the warm glow of the day fresco, a Vulpix crystal LED Poké Ball casts that same golden light in miniature.

The binder out of its box: Pikachu pattern, 3 and 0 on the cheeks, elastic closure. Page count not disclosed. © The Pokémon Company
Which format should you pick?
Three products, three uses. The table gathers the dates shown by pokemon.com as of September 3, 2026, the contents and the prices: US MSRP, plus prices recorded at French shops.
| Product | Release | Contents | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30th Celebration Mini Tin | October 2, 2026 | 2 packs, stickers, art card, code card | $9.99, recorded €12.90 to €14.99 |
| 10-tin Mini Tin display | October 2, 2026 | All 10 artworks, 20 packs total | $99.90 MSRP |
| Booster Bundle | October 2, 2026 | 6 packs, nothing else | $26.94, recorded €35.99 to €44.90 |
| Binder Collection | December 4, 2026 | 9-pocket binder, 5 packs | $31.99, recorded €29.90 |
In short: the object collector goes for the 10 Mini Tins and the two panoramas, the pack opener grabs the Bundle, and the sorter waits for December's binder, or buys a generic binder now and loses nothing. The full display at 99.90 dollars MSRP is the only way to secure all ten artworks in one go: an American reseller already lists it at 489.99 dollars for pre-order, almost five times MSRP. Never pay that, the Mini Tins are not announced as a limited run.
If you are starting the 30th anniversary collection, our complete 30th Celebration product guide puts these three formats back into the full calendar. And for the shelf that will hold it all, our collection of light-up Poké Balls stays at a flat 29.99 euros per model.
Frequently asked questions
When do the 30th Celebration Mini Tins come out?
October 2, 2026, alongside the six-pack Booster Bundle, according to the 30th Celebration product showcase on pokemon.com. Pre-orders are already open at most European retailers, at 12.90 to 14.99 euros per tin in France.
Does the Binder Collection also release on October 2?
No. The Pokémon Company's product page states December 4, 2026, while many shops still display the October 2 date inherited from the original announcement. If the delivery date matters to you, ask your store for confirmation before pre-ordering.
How many different Mini Tins are there?
Ten: five day artworks with Espeon, Pikachu, Mew, Lapras and Moltres, and five night artworks with Umbreon, Pikachu, Mewtwo, Zapdos and Greninja. Each set of five forms one continuous panorama once the tins are lined up.
Are the Mini Tin packs different from regular packs?
No. They are the standard 30th Celebration boosters: 5 foil cards, a foil Basic Energy and a TCG Live code card, with a Pikachu illustration guaranteed in every pack. Only the tin, the stickers and the art card change from one Mini Tin to the next.
Is there a regular booster box for this expansion?
No, and that is a quirk of the 30th anniversary line: no 36-pack booster box is planned. To open packs you go through the Elite Trainer Box, the Booster Bundle or the Mini Tins, which explains the pressure on pre-orders.
Is the 10-tin display a good buy?
At 99.90 dollars MSRP it is the only format that guarantees all ten artworks and both complete panoramas, with 20 packs on top. Resale prices are already climbing though: one American reseller lists it at 489.99 dollars for pre-order. Beyond converted MSRP, walk away.
Images: The Pokémon Company, via the 30th Celebration product showcase and the Mini Tins press kit. Sources: pokemon.com (showcase and product pages, checked September 3, 2026), Bulbapedia, PokeGuardian, Nine Pocket, prices recorded at Play-in, Lorenzone and MyPokeVault.








